449 S. Meridian St Ravenna, Ohio 44266

Located conveniently in the midst of northeastern Ohio's urban centers, Portage County offers some of the finest educational, cultural and recreational opportunities available anywhere.

Cities in Portage County include Aurora, Kent, Ravenna, Streetsboro and a small portion of Tallmadge. Visit Portage Communities for more details.

Portage County, the home of more than 161,419 people, encompasses a land area of approximately 322,000 acres (500 sq. miles).

The convenient access to Greater Cleveland, Akron/Canton and Warren/Youngstown metropolitan areas makes Portage County a great place to live as well as an excellent business location.

Visit the Portage County Office of Economic Development Web Site for community profiles and business resources.

Once noted for the high quality of its manufactured glass and for the output of its more than 50 cheese plants, Portage County's growing business base now hosts a range of industry producing an array of products, from toys to lamp bulbs to aircraft components.

Growth and increased revenues experienced during the past decade, permitted the county to implement an aggressive capital improvements plan.

Line of Business

Local Government

Current Job Openings

There are no active positions available at this time.

449 S. Meridian St
Ravenna Ohio 44266
United States
View Map

  • Office Phone 330-297-3561

Featured Jobs

Powered ByCareerCast